MadLab Courses

Upcoming courses

Download our courses brochure

September

Tuesday 19 September 2017

Bid Writing

Led by Laura H. Drane

Aiming to raise funds for projects or operations? Whether you’re new to the bid writing process or want to scale up your applications, this course will equip you to win
Thursday 28 September 2017

Intermediate WordPress

A two-day course with WordPress co-founder Mike Little

Take your WordPress site to the next level

Introduction to 3D Printing: Make a Keyring at MadFabLab

Learn to add the personal touch in this two hour introduction to 3D printing
Saturday 30 September 2017

Code-A-Drone Workshop at MadFabLab (for ages 8 - 12)

Learn how to create your own drone controller by programming commands that enable a mini drone to take off, fly, turn, do stunts, take photos and land safely.

Code-A-Drone Workshop at MadFabLab (for children aged 13+)

Learn how to create your own drone controller by programming commands that enable a mini drone to take off, fly, turn, do stunts, take photos and land safely.

October

Thursday 05 October 2017
Saturday 14 October 2017

Introduction to Arduino at MadFabLab

Try your hand at coding with electronics
Thursday 26 October 2017

Intermediate WordPress

A two-day course with WordPress co-founder Mike Little

Take your WordPress site to the next level

Introduction to 3D Printing: Make a Keyring at MadFabLab

Learn to add the personal touch in this two hour introduction to 3D printing

November

Wednesday 01 November 2017
Thursday 09 November 2017

Build your first website with WordPress

A two-day course with WordPress co-founder Mike Little

Learn the basics of WordPress and start to build your own site
Saturday 11 November 2017

Introduction to Arduino at MadFabLab

Try your hand at coding with electronics
Thursday 23 November 2017

Advanced WordPress

A two-day course with WordPress co-founder Mike Little

If WordPress is your business – as a developer, power-user, or marketing pro – this is the course for you
Thursday 30 November 2017

Introduction to 3D Printing: Make a Keyring at MadFabLab

Learn to add the personal touch in this two hour introduction to 3D printing

December

Thursday 07 December 2017

Build your first website with WordPress

A two-day course with WordPress co-founder Mike Little

Learn the basics of WordPress and start to build your own site